Free Bible Course from Yale University

Yale University is offering FREE and open access to several introductory courses taught by distinguished teachers and scholars.   The goal of the project is to expand access to educational materials for anyone who wishes to learn.   Are you one of them?

Introduction to the Old Testament

Introduction to the Old Testament

One of the courses being offered is the “Introduction to the Old Testament” (Hebrew Bible) with Professor Christine Hayes.  The course examines the Old Testament (Hebrew Bible) as an expression of the religious life and thought of ancient Israel, and a foundational document of Western civilization.   Special emphasis is placed on the Bible against the backdrop of its historical and cultural setting in the Ancient Near East.

What is really nice is that you can read the class notes, listen to the lecture or watch it being taught right from own your computer.

There are several colleges and universities that provide Free courses.  For a complete list of all courses available visit the Free Online Courses from Great Universities site.  Categories include: cultural studies, economics, geography, history, literature, philosophy, religion, and a whole bunch more.

For more FREE Bible courses check out Free Christian Courses.  Pretty cool technology don’t you think?

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Do you like this post? If so, subscribe to TheoloTech.com by
Email or RSS
FREE

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

62 Responses

  1. please send your free courses to me

  2. DEAR SIR

    IF IT IS POSSIBLE,I WOULD LIKE TO RECEIVE YOUR BIBLE STUDY
    COURSES THROUGH SNAILMAIL.I THANK YOU

    GOD BLESS YOU.

    RUDOLPH JONKER

  3. l am a full time missionary working among the unreached rural people of westrn maharashtra,India.l would like to receive free bible study materials , magazines by post in this address.
    Ps.Gireesh Nedungadi,Disouza Building, Shahumill Colony,Rajarampuri,Kolhapur.416008.Maharashtra.India

  4. DEAR SIR,

    I am highly interested in christian education. I would to under your bible study courses.

    Musa James

  5. please for my faimly

  6. i would like to take your free Bible Courses from Yale University .
    Nyongesa.

  7. You are doing a wonderful job

  8. My Dear Christian Family Members,
    Thanks to God and you who have purposed to deal in the business of spreading the Gospel to the under-prevlidged through online educations. What a great opportuninty that has arrived at my door steps!

    l am interested in all of your several online courses, but the most of my desire currently is Literature. l wish you would furnish me with details ranging from admission process to completion of the course.

    l would one of your happier students if should be granted admission as course schedule required.

    Again thank you, and may God bless the Programme.

    Philip K. whoewieh
    (Monrovia, Republic of Liberia, West Africa)

  9. CORRECTION

    My Dear Christian Family Members,
    Thanks to God and you who have purposed to deal in the business of spreading the Gospel to the under-prevlidged through online educations. What a great opportuninty that has arrived at my door steps!

    l am interested in all of your several online courses, but the most of my desire currently is Literature. l wish you would furnish me with details ranging from admission process to completion of the course.

    l would be one of your happier students if l should be granted admission as soon as course schedule required.

    Again thank you and may God bless the Programme.

    Philip K. whoewieh
    (Monrovia, Republic of Liberia, West Africa)

  10. My Dear Christian Family Members,
    Thanks to God and you who have purposed to deal in the business of spreading the Gospel to the under-prevlidged through online educations. What a great opportuninty that has arrived at my door steps!

    l am interested in all of your several online courses, but the most of my desire currently is Literature. l wish you would furnish me with details ranging from admission process to completion of the course.

    l would be one of your happier students if l should be granted admission as soon as course schedule required.

    Again thank you and may God bless the Programme.

    Philip K. whoewieh
    (Monrovia, Republic of Liberia, West Africa)

  11. Greetings in the name of our L-rd Jesus Christ,

    I’m interested in Bible Courses but unable to afford course fee as I came from a poor family. Is there anyway how I can enroll for any basic Bible courses till Master or Ph.D degree.

    I swear in the name of G-d that I’m serious.

    Thank you,

    Kind regards,
    Khup

  12. I am looking for a Bible correspondence course by snail mail. Can you help?

  13. How do I sign up for this?

  14. India is a poor nation. politician loot every thing. if we get free bible .we will use this knowlede in debate with false denmination

  15. we will be die for GOD OF YISRAEL

  16. dear sir, i am deeply interested in studying bible courses. but my poorness i cannot study by money. if you could please send me the information whether i can enroll for free courses provided by you.

  17. Dear Sirs, Please send me if any free bible coursese offered by your university. Am poor Post Graduate student my ambition and becom as a Rev. Pastor am always prayer for helping to study bible theology but not my fullfill my desire. So, please sir help me my famaly financially very poor middle class indian. My mailing address underhere.
    S.BABU KUMAR, M.A.Litt,
    L.B.Puram Village,
    Narigapalli Post,
    Chittoor Mandal & District. AndhraPradesh,
    South India-517002

  18. l want to study the word of God will you please make it possible for me to get all the books l need lm from zimbabwe

  19. please pray for christian of pakistan.

  20. please prayer for the christian of pakistan.

  21. I am very interested in the FREE BIBLE COURSES and I will be glad if I am registered for this courses. thanks and may the Almighty God bless you.
    PST.JOSEPH ETUK

  22. I would like to register for the classes, if I may.

  23. I am interested in a free bible study course that offers a degree study.
    I would be very much grateful if you could help me get started.
    Thank you.

  24. I am retired from the govt. sericve so this time i want that take a pastor course and work for God and their people I am living in pakistan so I am interested in a free bible study course that offers a degree study.
    I would be very much grateful if you could help me get started.
    Thank you.

    Reply

  25. SEND ME BIBLE COURSES BY POST,
    MY ADDRESS:
    BARKAT ALI
    CHANGEZI,
    CHANGEZ OPTICAL CENTER, NEAR MUKHTIYAR KAR CENTER, OLD JAIL ROAD SANGHAR (SINDH) PAKISTAN.

  26. p.shanthi raju
    h.no 7-5-252,
    gm colony,
    godavari khani,
    karim nagar,
    andhra pradesh,
    india. 505209

  27. iam very intrested in free degree in christian education i would be happy if registered .pastor Emmanuel. ZAMBIA.

  28. HI my name is dereje chala ,i am christian & collage student
    i need postal bible study & if you have internist one laptop for my study & for communicate with you
    my address is p.o.box 309 adama oromia Ethiopia

  29. I want to learn to read and write hebrew

  30. My name is Euangelist Hephzibah M Bisiriyu. I’m interested in your post graduate studies to assist me in my calling to the ministry. My mailing address is 99B OBAFEMI AWOLOWO WAY,OKE-AGBO, IJEBU-IGBO,OGUN STATE,NIGERIA.WEST AFRICA.

  31. My wife and i have been very joyful Chris managed to do his researching because of the ideas he had from your very own weblog. It is now and again perplexing to just always be giving out tips that some other people might have been selling. And we all grasp we have the website owner to be grateful to for that. Those explanations you’ve made, the easy web site menu, the friendships you will help to engender – it’s got many exceptional, and it is helping our son and the family do think that issue is awesome, and that is tremendously essential. Thanks for everything!

  32. Thanks for your kind comments. I appreciate them very much.

  33. I would like to recieve your free bible course.

    Janet Connell
    3805A Cliffdale Rd
    Salisbury, NC 28146
    USA

  34. thank god for great blessing and love. i also thank for golden opportunity offered by yale university to take a part in free bible correspondence course.
    i think it is really helpful to guide me to seek the kingdom of heaven and the righteous.
    hopefully mine will be put into great consideration tobe accepted and having notification of schoolarship confirmation to study free of charge in yale university.
    thank you very much
    gatot malaisianto(scholar of ambassador college usa)
    alam mutiara c1/44 kendal pecabean candi sidoarjo61271
    east java indonesia.

  35. I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE THE BIBLE STUDY IF POSSIBLE MY POSTAL ADDRESS ARE=DANJUMA JOHN,ECWA CHURCH,WUNTIN-DADA,BAUCHI,BAUCHI STATE,NIGERIA

  36. Dear Sir/Madam,

    Good day to you out there. I am Adewole Obafemi Oduwaiye, an indigene of Ogun State (south western part of) Nigeria and I am seeking/interested in an online teaching job in Christian/Biblical studies. Can you kindly send your Email address so that I can mail you my resume/CV for your consideration.

    In earnest expectation of your positive response. Thanks and God bless.

    Yours faithfully,
    Wole Oduwaiye.

  37. Can you tell me if your Bible courses relate to Johnathan Edward’s course of study. How long is the course ? Is there a deadline for completeting the course?

  38. I would like these free courses sent -snail mail- to Marjorie P. Hoover – 2214 West State Road 56-mPetersburg IN. 47567-8552 Thank You.

  39. I would like to resive your free lessons via postal mail
    P.O BOX 1458
    MALAMULELE
    0982
    I’M IN SOUTH AFRICA

  40. p.o.box 17304 suva, fiji islands..
    can i pliz have the entire course sent to me by mail given above..

  41. Please it will be a great pleasure if you can accepted me as one of your bible student. I am very passionate in knowing more about our heavenly father.Please taking this in to consideration will be highly appreciated.

  42. As pastor i would like to start and continue to doctorate level

  43. I pray that God will strengthened me to go with this course of study till i complete my doctorate. For now send all courses by postal mail. God bless you

  44. I am hundred percent ready for the course study

  45. My address is : 105 Philo street Bedelia welkom 9459. I will like to sturdy with you bible course. Can you please send me study material so I can start studying if my application Is saccessfully let me know as soon as you resive my application. Yours in christ : MP MOKHELE

  46. […] Free Bible Course from Yale University | TheoloTech.com – 2008-07-11 · dear sir. if it is possible,i would like to receive your bible study courses through snailmail.i thank you. god bless you. rudolph jonker… […]

  47. Since 2003 ,i ask the cours Bible,gratuitous thank you.

  48. I would like bible course by mail name Yvette Angulo 649 ST Allentown PA 18103 Thankyou

  49. Dear sir/ mam, help me join the Free Bible Course.

Leave a Reply

