Get a FREE Bible for your Blackberry!

blackberry 8130Updated: Feb. 2012

Olive Tree Bible Software provides one of the best Bible programs that you can have on your phone.  One of the reasons I like Olive Tree Bibles is that YOU DO NOT NEED internet access to read the Bible.

This is especially nice when you are in a location with no internet access.  Another reason I like Olive Tree Bible is because many of their Bible are FREE.

After loading the Bible on your PDA or cell phone, you can take it with you wherever you go, redeeming the time and giving God’s word the opportunity to speak to your heart with transforming power.

Thanks to Olive Tree Bible Software you can now read the Bible on your Blackberry Free.

To get started:

1.  Visit: http://www.olivetree.com/

2.  Next click on the platform you want to read the Bible on. Your choices are: Apple Mac | iPhone | iPad | iPod Touch | Android | Mac | PC

3.  After you make your choice follow the directions.

If you run into problems, follow the instructions carefully, be patient and try it again.  You may also want to visit Olive Tree’s support site here:  http://www.olivetree.com/help/

Here is the link to the Bible version that I use. It’s the American Standard Version ASV Bible.  It comes with a Free BibleReader program that allows you to read the Bible, do word searches, navigate easily, and access a specific scripture fast (once you get used to it, you will be the fastest verse finder in your pew).

To have the word of Christ indwelling us richly is an unspeakable blessing.  Using your iPhone,  Android, Blackberry phone or even a PDA, you can read, search, and study the scriptures anytime and any place.

For a complete list of FREE Bibles from Olive Tree for your PDA (Palm, Windows Mobile, or iPod) click here. They also provide a huge selection (over 150) of FREE devotionals, commentaries and ebooks for your Palm, Blackberry, Windows Mobile and Pocket PC.

If you don’t have a Blackberry or PDA device, you can still read the Bible on your cell phone as long as your cell phone is Java-Enabled and has internet access, click here to find out how (Yes, this method is FREE too).

Here’s my favorite application that let’s you read and listen to the Bible and it’s FREE too.   It’s available on the PC and Mac, for the iPhone, Andriod and iPad in several languages.  Click here for full details.   You will love it!

To get free Bible programs for your PC or MAC click here.


++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Did you like this post? If so, subscribe to TheoloTech.com by Email or RSS FREE

TheoloTech.com
“Helping People in Ministry do Stuff Better and Faster
with Good Theology and Good Technology FREE! “

Church, Ministry, Evangelism, Bible Study, Theology, Technology and More!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

33 Responses

  1. Nice site. Theres some good information on here. Ill be checking back regularly.

  2. [...] sent me this great link to a post on TheloTech.com with quite a few Bibles available for BlackBerry for free and some cost money. Sadly this stuff is [...]

  3. [...] Posts Listen to the Radio on your PDA, FREE!Get a FREE Bible for your Blackberry!Forgot your Bible? Read it on your Cell Phone…FREECheck your Yahoo Mail on your iPhone (and [...]

  4. thinks send me theolotech and bibles p.o.box44shilo ashmen ghana thinks you

  5. Hi,

    I hope somebody could share the NKJV bible file for blackberry with me. You can send it to pat_kwek@yahoo.com. Thanks and shalom!

  6. I must admit I’m impressed by this posting. I love my Blackberry and actually got it for free on http://www.daily-stuff.com !

    • Thanks! I like my blackberry more than ever. I went from a Palm Treo 755P to an Iphone 3g to a blackberry pearl to an iphone again and now back to stay with my blackberry pearl soon to be upgraded to the Bold 9700. It just works, fast and easy. I will be posting some cool blackberry apps soon.

  7. I will like to have ur bible in my blackberry.
    Thanks.

  8. Just a note to say I still could not get my Verizon G’zOne Rock to accept the free bible. I got an intercept “insufficient memory”. so I went to Radio Shack and and paid $19.59 for SANDISK 4GB. The clerk installed the disc and checked phone to see if it had accepted it. IT HAD. I tried to download the free KJV and got the intercept “INSUFFICIENT MEMORY” So I go back today and buy 16GB SANDISK for $127.19. The salesman said that I now have enough GBs to handle more than just one bible. I try loading the bible and get the intercept INSUFFICIENT MEMORY. I just finished sending an e-mail to verizon and inform them that I have decided they will get the rock back and I want to reactivate my RAZOR.

    Thanks for your efforts! But I have decided this expierence was to help me choose between what I NEED and want. I think I need to discontinue service with Verizon and get a $30 Wal-Mart Phone with a $30 a month card purchased from WM.

  9. Nice website but I cnt seem to download a fee bible on €y blackberry.thank you

  10. Please, I need a Bible on my phone. Thanks

  11. u are doing a great job.keep it up

  12. Its good to have this companion

  13. I like to have your bible in my blackberry

  14. I lyk it bt hw do I download a bible

  15. Olive, God bless you for giving us the best of God’s Words. More anoiting In JESUS NAME

  16. Anyone has the NKJV bible file for blackberry? Mind sharing that with me ?? You can send it to jjoy7778@gmail.com. Thanks

  17. Praise God

  18. Nice work

  19. I really want to thank Dr. Redlove for his good intervention in my life and also use this opportunity to inform others that have not find a genuine spell caster about Dr. Redlove.It proves to me that things real does not fascinate it self. Well am Menza from USA precisely from Chicago. I was having a problem in my relationship and i didn’t know what to do. And have been seeing so many spell caster on net,but the question was how do i get know the true one?With faith i decided to contact the one that came out from my mind,And to my greatest surprise i choose the real one!I don’t really know how to explain my self because am full of happiness. Right now I and my Ex are back again! its really wonderful! Thanks to redlovespelltemple@gmail.com, i love him so much

  20. The bible is my friend that tell me wthat to do. For that I love have the on pone

  21. […] Get a FREE Bible for your Blackberry! | TheoloTech.com […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.